Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? DO you think is a positive or a negative develpment

Some children spends too much time on their phones because this small gadgets give wide range options to do and these activities make them addictive. These bring lots of drawbacks that effect their overall health and future carier. Smartphones open gate to different universe that you can play game, listen music or texting with your friends at the same time without spend any efford. This variety of action with less effort make people addictive because our brains not programmed to do these things without energy consumption in a short time. Furthermore, companies, who develops softwares for phones, working with special scientist to find a way for influence people more to use their application and this effect children more because they are lack of from self control. Their front brain area which is responsible for addiction is unmature immature until tweenties and this weakness increase their time spending on mobile devices. Children who spend hours in their phones facing with negative outcomes. Firstly, it reduces their overall movement during week which increase obesity risks and reduce their muscle density. Also, when they spend more time on the screen, they are taking more blue light from devices that affect their sleep quality and this alter their brain development too. Secondly, using mobile phones reduce their attention time which followed by reduced focus that most crucial element for building succesfull career in long term. Lastly, they spend less hour with their which cause to less developed social skills. In conclusion, children have different reason to over use smartphones and if their parents don’t monitor children ’s screen time, they will face with serious issues.