Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disaster. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should provide humanitarian help to less developed nations when they are struck by a natural disaster. This essay agrees with the statement that developed countries should contribute with their humanitarian support to those less wealthy that not have enough health resources and cannot afford to relocate all their affected citizens by the catastrophe. Communities with less wealth do not have enough health resources to face a natural disaster. When suddenly it happens most of their aid provisions could be destroyed or contaminated after the emergency, depending on the severity and type of disaster. Thus, access to hospitals could be blocked and make the situation more complicated for those who need immediate medical attention. Considering the lack of resources of poorer communities to face the magnitude of the tragedy turned the situation into a challenge. An example of this scenario is 15 years ago in Venezuela, where the local people were uncommunicated, by the torrential rain that never stopped for several days and the flood blocked all access to the emergency zone. International assistants in combination with the Red Cross and a more experienced crew arrived and were able to guide the Venezuelan rescue team. Poor nations are likely to have less efficient action plans in place during natural disasters, which can result in a less efficient evacuation process. When more developed countries send their more experienced crews to assist the local authorities, more people are likely to be saved as they are able to combine their rescue and evacuation efforts. Additionally, relocating these local people to a safe place would be challenging for those poorer nations. Following the example above, air transport, huge tents that were set at safe and harmless spots, food provisions and toiletries items are part of the humanitarian help that Venezuela received during the tragedy. Despite the material and human loss, a combined effort from overseas and local authorities allowed to save a considerable amount of the most affected citizens by the tragedy. To conclude, developed nations should assist with humanitarian support to that poorer countries that are having a difficult time with a natural disaster because these nations in need are unable to cover the health emergency and provide fair assistance to their citizens.