Nowadays there are more and more advertisements. Some people think that they have a negative influence on people, and therefore should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

At current days there are a lot of advertisements, more than in the past. A group of people believe that it is a bad influence on people and should be limited. I do not agree because freedom is one of the pillars of the democracy, and restricting announcements is a kind of action against the freedom. The advertisements are necessary to the companies show its brands and products. It is an essential activity to help shops and industries sell its goods. Besides, there is several jobs and professionals that depend on this business, such as designers, advertisers, actors, directors, photographers, and others. There is a huge supply chain in this business, and it moves billions of dollars every year. Moreover, the publicity is the best way to the consumers get information about companies and products. On the other hand, some types of announcements can be aggressive, impolite or appealing, and can influence the customers' behaviour on shopping in a negative way. Despite some drawbacks on allow all sorts of advertisements, I think it is the price that we have to pay for the freedom and the democracy. The society should restrict negative content of marketing campaign by avoiding buying products from enterprises that unrespect the consumer or specific groups. It is not a role to the government or to a state agency, but an obligation for all citizens. To sum up, I disagree with any type of publicity control by organisations or public authorities, however, it is an issue for the community.