The problem of homelessness is on the rise in several significant urban centers globally. What is the main cause of this problem? What measures could be taken be solve it by government and communities?

Currently, homelessness is a pressing social issue that affects societies worldwide which causes the pressure of family. While engaging communities to support and understand the homeless by social activities can deal with this problem, the government should organise family counselling programs. The main cause of homelessness is the conflict in the family. To put it simply, when the family facing difficulties in finance with the lack of support, the relationship between family members become bad because the stress of paying bill arises. Because of this reason, members of the family split and left without stable accommodation. As a consequence, people become homeless and they will have a lot of physical health issues because they are exposed to harsh weather. To tackle this problem, communities should participate in social activities. This is because, societies can keep in touch with the homeless through social events, therefore people deeply understand the situation of the homeless and reduce the stigma associated with homelessness. For this reason, the homeless can receive the support of communities which help them have a better life and reduce the proportion of homelessness. Take Vietnamese for an example, by approaching the homeless from communities, many homeless have a stable place to live and a suitable job to take care of themselves. Additionally, the government forced to create programs which avoid family breakdown to cope with homelessness. To explain in more detail, family counselling programs will find the root cause of family stress which leads to the family splitting. In this way, the government have immediate support to reconcile the stress in the family. As a result, families promote inclusion and cut down the homelessness rate. In conclusion, the root cause of homelessness is the lack of family connection. The approach to homelessness from communities along with establishing family counselling programs by the government deals with homelessness.