People have different views on how to reduce traffic congestion. Some think that governments should build more train and subway lines, while others think that building more roads and widening existing roads will reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have their own perspectives to get better the intensity of traffic. Some of them believe that more underground roads should be built whereas others think that governments should build more lanes and broad roads which are used currently. In this essay, I will argue both views and give my own opinion. I personally, prefer investing money in building more roads for public transportation, particularly subways and trains. It is more beneficial if governments develop public transportation, numerous people will choose it rather than their private vehicles because nobody likes to wait for a long time and waste their precious time in jammed streets. Individuals, especially students, and staff, normally would like to save their time and spend fewer bills on traveling to university or the workplace what can be efficient more than public transportation? Therefore, if this circumstance is provided it will encourage the majority of folks to utilize it. On the other hand, I don't find constructing roads useful because it will cause plenty of drawbacks that I will refer to several significant of them. Firstly, rebuilding existing ways leads to more traffic and it needs to spend more bucks because during the construction people have to use alternative ways and governments should consider that. secondly, this process would take a long time and it will make the situation difficult for citizens. Finally, it isn't clear that this method will be helpful in reducing traffic congestion and it might just have a minor influence on this phenomenon. In conclusion, my preference is that authorities had better invest in increasing the number of gadgets and passages for public transportation instead of adding new roads in the city.