People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What do you think is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The safety of humans in today's society is said to be worsening. The fundamental cause of this problem is the sharp increase in criminals in this day and age yet it can be tackled by the government implementing strong punishments toward offenders. The principal cause of the feeling unsafe of people when they go outside even though at home is the high crime rate such as robbers or thieves. It must be recognized that the majority of criminals want to have money without working hard. These thoughts come from their laziness and perhaps they hope to have a light occupation with a high salary as a white-collar but they do not have enough conditions like a degree or working experience to apply for a job. As a consequence, offenders commit crimes to earn for livelihood in order to survive in society. Take the United States as a clear example here, where residents said that they are nervous and scared everywhere they present because of the number of criminals is reportedly increasing in their countries. However, a solution can be found in the government’s action toward criminals. The most effective approach is that heavy punishments should be given to offenders in order to make them remorseful about their crimes and help them have accurate awareness after being released from prison to prevent them from reoffending. Furthermore, strong punishments will create a warning to a person who has an intention to commit a crime in the future. As a result, these situations will deter the crime rate, remove the unsafe feelings as well as ensure the well-being of people. For example, the level of crimes in Russia is being declined after the authority have been sentencing strong punishment to law-breakers. Therefore, the unsafety of people stems from the light punishment which is given to criminals. Nevertheless, strongly punishing offenders will ease the unsafe feelings of people when they stay at home or hang out.