Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

Alternative medicines become popular these days and more people start to prefer these methods for cure ilness illnesses rather than going the hospitals. I believe that this trend contains to many risks for induviduals’ health. However, it also has one positive aspect to people who suffer from cancer. Alternative medicines do not contain any scientific background or cumulative knowledge based on literature and human body is so complex to understand without science-based approaches. Because of this, any other alternatives rather than modern medicene can’t solve any problem that happen in the human body. Furthermore, alternative cures can be dangerous for the people who have an allergy for the specific chemicals that offered by non-proffesionals because when people go to the hospital, doctors make lots of blood test to see if a person have any allergy to the pills before the treatment, but others don’t have these kind of technology to check people ’s conditions. On the other hand, alternative treatments only can work for people who have a late-stage cancer. These people mostly have limited amount of time to die after the doctors find an aggressive tumor cells. Last evidence shows that positive belief about treatment can increase people ’s lifespan and this is called placebo effect. For instance, if the patient believe that given pill will save him/her life, it doesn’t matter that even doctors give a candy as a medicine, the treatment will end with more success rate. So, if these people have a strong belief about alternative medicine, they can increase the time that they live. In conclusion, from my perspective people should go hospitals and take help from modern medicine because alternative medicines don’t have any positive outcome to the people life unless if they are not fighting with agressive cancer that result shorten lifespan so quickly.