Some employers are giving more value on hiring people with good social skills apart from good qualifications. Do you agree or disagree that social skills are just as crucial as good qulification for success work?

Many companies are focusing on recruiting candidates with decent social competencies apart from acceptable qualifications. I personally agree that interpersonal skills are just as pivotal for workers' success as technical credentials for their benefits to keep the conduciveness of the office and help employers broaden networks through them. Viewed from an internal perspective, social skills are essential to help employees maintain their relationships with fellow colleagues and eventually improve the environment of the workplace. For instance, many horizontal problems in several offices are the result of bad communication that leads to misunderstandings between workmates. With great social abilities, each individual can provide clarity within their actions and minimize miscommunication. In addition, many creative activities such as fun games and gatherings that make the office circumstances more lively are the results of these qualities. On the other hand, exceptional interpersonal competencies are proven beneficial for companies ' networking experiences, especially in positions requiring people to sell products or services directly. This can be seen in a group of extrovert salesforces who excel in closing their targets by building relationships with prospective clients. Consequently, employers will consider communal qualities as one of the critical skills of individuals who will be included on their team. In summing up, I support the idea of considering acceptable social competence alongside other qualifications for its merits to the companies both internally and externally. A team of individuals with great social skills will create a convenient working environment and elevate companies ' networks.