Many people believe that teenagers spend too much time on social media. Write an essay in which you give your own opinion about this issue and propose solutions to it.

It is a common view that young people spend too much time on social platform. The root cause of this problem is attractive contents on social media. The solution is to help them make more real-life friends and encourage them to do outdoor activities. I strongly believe the main cause is appealing news on the platforms. It is because social media is designed to attract as many users as possible, so the designers make their websites colorful and sort the news according to the users’ liking. As a result, users, especially teenagers, are addicted to social media and ignore their schoolwork. For instance, in Vietnam, there are many young people use social media and addicted to it. They do not do house chores and stay at home all day. A solution for this is to help teenagers make more real-life friends. Teenagers can have more friends by taking a new course or invite their friends come for dinner or coffee. If they have more friends, they will be distracted from social network. Consequently, they will not be lonely and go out with friends more. For example, children who have many friends are less likely to addicted to social network. Another solution is to make a timetable to limit the time spends on social platforms. By doing this young people can control the time better so they can have time to do eat and do their homework. This is true when teenagers try to finish their homework but get distracted by social network. They can easily finish it when they make a timetable. In conclusion, the main cause of using too much social media is interesting design of social websites. The solutions are making more friends and a making a timetable.