The number of ooverweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health. To what extent do you agree with these views?

The rapid increase in overweight children in a country like Sri Lanka can be seen due to many reasons. As mentioned in the question it can be caused by fast moving food outlets and careless parents who do not give attention to their kin's health. In my opinion, there could be other reasons as well. But I would agree on mentioned two reasons since they are the main causes. Firstly, when compared to the past years, the size of kids have rapidly grown. And their health also worse than their elders. According to a research carried out by university student regards to this has found out overweight can be leads to many healtj issues and short lives. However, as the first main reason for this is junk food. For instance, rolls, pastries and many fried short eats. Since thease contain unwanted fat and oil, it affect to their health. Secondly, parent's behaviours can make an impact to their children's health. Nowadays some elders are skuggish that previous generations and others are busy due to work. This also affects the youth. Since their parents overloaded with work, they tend to buy lunch from outside. So, parents also indirectly supporting to the growth of fast food. On the other hand, this problem can resolve by encouraging healthy nourishments and forming campaigns to make aware the public on unhealthy food which badly affect their health. Moreover, aware government to prohibit fast food so people use to have home cooking and healty cuisines. In conclusion, overweight problem is rapidly increasing around the world. Mostly in developing countries. From my perspective, expansion of fast food and carefree parents are the main reasons. To avoid this issue, community can encourage home cooking and aware the public the impact of prepackaged food.