In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Since there are prominent technological advances are present today, companies often insist customers that their items are fresh by using any method during advertising. Most possible cause is the high competition among businesses while I strongly opine that this concept can create drawbacks in the terms of customer's money, so I will examine the reasons and the negativity in this essay. To commence with, at present, there are a huge number of competitors in market in the same sector so with this trend, they seek the support from commercials to some how prove that their products are new. For example, if it is a vegetable selling shop, even though they are not fresh, businesses pay famous influencers on social media to do promotion videos. Hence, their fans get convinced that vehgetables are new so they buy them. Therefore, in order to earn more income among parallel entrepreneurs, they make use of social media platforms very frequently by any mean to insist their products are new. However, it is a waste of money when considering about the people who buy these products without knowing they are not really new because of ads. For instance, some clothing stores sell their older and damaged dresses by doing attractive photoshoots using the technology and hence posting those ad on Facebook to make people believe they are new. So, customers lose their money because of this negative development. In conclusion, currently businesses oftenly try to deceive their clients through advertising process of older commodities to earn profit any how to withstand against other similar industries. So I think this development negatively affects the society because customers buy things which are not worth to buy, hence it wastes their wealth.