In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Since there are prominent technological advances present today, companies often insist to customers that their items are fresh by using any method during advertising. The most possible cause is the high competition among businesses so I strongly opine that this concept can create drawbacks in terms of customer's money, so I will examine the reasons and the negativity in this essay. To commence with, at present, there are a huge number of competitors in the market in the same sector so with this trend, they seek support from commercials to somehow prove that their products are new. For example, if it is a vegetable-selling shop, even though they are not fresh, businesses pay famous influencers on social media to do promotional videos. Hence, their fans get convinced that vegetables are new so they buy them. Therefore, in order to earn more income among parallel entrepreneurs, they make use of social media platforms very frequently by any means to insist their products are new. However, it is a waste of money when considering the people who buy these products without knowing they are not really new because of ads. For instance, some clothing stores sell their older and damaged dresses by doing attractive photoshoots using the technology and hence posting those ads on Facebook to make people believe they are new. So, customers lose their money because of this negative development. In conclusion, currently, businesses often try to deceive their clients through advertising processes of older commodities to earn profit to withstand against other similar industries. So I think this development negatively affects society because customers buy things which are not worth buying, hence it wastes their wealth.