Some people feel that cities should allow for spaces for graffiti while others feel it should be banned. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. lisa

There is no denying the fact that spaces for graffiti are a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that graffiti should be allowed in cities. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that it is a good way for artistic expression. To begin with, Graffiti can beautify boring and dull areas of a city so it becomes a landmark. in other words, it attracts tourists which can boost the economy. In addition, It can be seen as a form of rebellion and freedom of speech. For example, if an artist wants to speak about a certain subject he can use his art. Another point to consider is that banning graffiti helps maintain a clean and professional image of a city. It is also possible to say that, It can create a negative perception of a city and deter tourists. Moreover, Banning graffiti protects private property rights and reduces maintenance costs. For instance, banning graffiti can help reduce vandalism and crime rates. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that graffiti is good for an artist to have the freedom of speech, I suggest the government make certain sites for graffiti.