In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several countries, ordinary people crave to buy their own house instead of leasing a flat. There are some reasons for the increasing desire for house possession that will be discussed in this essay. In my point of view, this is a positive situation for the citizens to buy a home rather than rent one. It is believable why citizens in some nations want to buy accommodation rather than rent one. Many people think the houses which they buy are more materialistic. They think those who cannot afford to buy a flat have to resort to renting a house for themselves. Additionally, owning a house brings a sense of security. If leasing a house, the landlord won’t worry about paying the renting fee during the financial collapse. Thirdly, I think buying a flat can be a lucrative investment because we can use the remaining money after buying the house to invest in other kinds of stuff like education, food, entertainment… In conclusion, I attribute the desire to buy a flat rather than renting a house for long-term investment or a wish for stable living conditions. However, I suppose that this trend is more positive than negative due to its big investment.