Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

The citizens of underdeveloped countries often have to face death due to illness which could be cured but they could not afford the treatment. It is believed that the pharmaceutical industry should come forward to distribute their medicines at an affordable price in these countries. I strongly support the strategy as it will have some notable beneficial aspects including the justifiable allocation of medicines among the countries as well as reduction of death tolls in impoverished countries. To commence, reduced prices will ensure the equitable distribution of medicines worldwide. It may sometimes happen that countries that are economically struggling can not bear the expenses of drugs which are essential to prevent death from curable diseases. In such situations, if the medicine companies come forward to provide subsidies, it would ensure the availability of the medicines in all countries irrespective of their economic status. Examples can be found in African Countries where established companies supplied medicines at a meagre price, sometimes even free, to reduce the death tolls. In that way, the industry contributed to improving the health system worldwide more efficiently Furthermore, such kind of policy of large medicine companies could significantly benefit in reducing the mortality rate. Instances can be cited from the recent COVID-19 pandemic when renowned medicine companies provided vaccines and referenced medication at a very reasonable price for poor nations. It contributed notably to dealing with the death rates as well as to combat the virus across the globe. To recapitulate, the initiative of the drug industries of economically prosperous countries to provide financial stimuli to third-world countries would definitely contribute to distributing medicines equitably as well as reducing the mortality rate from easily curable diseases.