It is universally accepted that eating too much sugar has a negative effect on people’s health. Therefore, some believe that the government should control the amount of sugar people consume. Others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to monitor their sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often debated that higher organisations should eliminate the excessive intake of sugar that humans consume while others believe that every human being should look over their diet that contains glucose content as there is a great adverse effect of taking sugar at a higher level to the health of the individual which is proven worldwide. In this essay, I will briefly explain both prospects and my opinion. On the one hand, it is true that the government should put some effort into reducing the fructose intake by the people. Firstly, they can limit the production of sugar by implementing the limited concentration that should be produced by the industry. For instance, the sugar mill industry should manufacture 50 per cent of the sugary products that are used in a bakery. Secondly, the government should assist in cheap blood tests in the labs that are HBA1c which is mainly used to check blood sugar levels. This can encourage people to maintain their blood level and get it checked every 6 months. On the other hand, Every individual is responsible for their own physical health. To be physically fit, it is better that each one should take the initiation to avoid excessive intake of maltose in their diet as most of the diseases are caused by sugar including diabetes, obesity, lethargy, dental issues and even face acne. It has been observed that most of the children are suffering from dental issues because of the excessive intake of chocolates, cookies and sweets. Lots of children also suffer from more body weight as they prefer to get attracted to candies and many more sugar -containing food items. To summarise, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of the individual mostly to plan their three-time meals that include the healthy and required amount of content only rather than becoming foodies.