Some believe that tourism does more to create tension between countries rather than helping individuals better understand other cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today’s society, international tourism plays a pivotal role in every aspect of a country. Although some individuals claim that tourist industry creates a tremendous pressure between the nations, others argue that it helps to build up a proper comprehension about other cultures. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this statement which tourism may be a reason for tension among countries, and provide examples to support my position. On one hand, many people argue that travelling industry provide in-depth understand the cultures. This is because, most travellers seek all the backgrounds, customs and rituals of this particular country before travelling there by using either the advancement of technology or social media platforms such as youtube, websites and online articles. Therefore, there is no any barrier to follow and respect to other cultural beliefs. Other respectable fact is, if any foreigner does not have sufficient knowledge regarding the matters about cultural heritage places, as hospitable nations, the tourist guidance offers their best support for those travellers without any relationship between countries would be encouraged due to tourism, enhancing their deep understanding other countries ’ cultural values. On the other hand, the reason why many believe that the tourist industry brings a detrimental issues between countries is that, the terrible behaviors of few tourists lead to the conflicts occurred in renowned places. For example, some travellers visit religious spot more exposing their skin, which is not allowed. It may be due to their unawareness, but social media turn into a conflict which impacts the harmony between countries. Hence, I believe tourism would not affect creating any tension between counties, instead boosting strong bond among other territories. In conclusion, while many folks opine the travelling industry provides better opportunity to learn other cultures well, the outcomes of this field far outweigh other issues. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement that tourism is inclined to occur tension between nations.