What's the right age for parents to get their kids a cell phone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In what stage of life parents can give cellular phone for their children. In my opinion the right age for children to use a cell phone is 16 to 18 years. I believe this essay will give idea about when a parent should buy a cell phone for their children. To begin with cell phone are part of everyone’s life whether they are young or old. Almost, 99% of the population uses cell phone for various purposes. people use cell phone for communication, sending e-mails, transferring money, as well as browsing information for education and also for business purposes. Now the days, Children are more into technology than the adults. But, the right age for a kid to use a phone is above 16 years. Because by 16-year-old they know how to control their limitations in using their phone. below 16-year kids will be more addictive in using phones for playing games and also be tempting to use vulnerable sites. For example, a boy named Ramesh was given a phone by his father when he was 10-year-old so that he can download some information for his social science project. Upon browsing he saw an advertisement for a game which diverted him to download and play the game where he ended up in not finishing the homework and was punished in school the next day. Furthermore, children are in developing stage till the age of 18. Children are taught about obedience, truthfulness, good habits from their childhood. Frequent uses of cell phone not only bring various health problems like vision issues, deafness, immobility and worst cases tumour but also it destroys their moral character. For Instance, a boy started playing games at the age of 14. His parents couldn’t control him. He became very disobedient and anger towards his parent. Finally to summarize I believe it will be always good for the parents to give the cell phone to their offpring offering after the age of 16 where they can be of little understanding and be matured enough to understand the advantage and disadvantage of using phone.