People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily lives. What are the main problems and how can these problems be tackled?

Ordinary life of people who live in megapolises normally includes some problems such as queues in different social and medical facilities or enormous prices for accommodation. However, there are many ways to solve these issues which I will discuss in this essay. Citizens of cosmopolitan towns usually face problem of queues at the main social infrastructures. For instance, it is considered that spending around 2-3 hours in order to visit a doctor is a normal situation. Similarly, if we talk about kindergardens and schools, they require to stand in a “line” immediately after child’s birth. One of the possible methods to tackle this issue is to create more facilities or renovate and reconstruct existed infrastructure. These actions not only could help to reduce queues, but also will give equal opportunities of getting medical help and education for everybody. The second problem regards to cost of living, especially, accommodation’s prices. In spite of upward trend in a construction area, the prices have been growing year to year. As a result, the majority of individuals can not afford themselves to buy a house or a flat in a megacity, hereby they pay rent over their whole life. In order to solve this problem, the government might establish the social programs which will stimulate the local building companies to decrease prices or encourage people to buy their own apartments, using mortgage and other features. To conclude, there are many problems people from big cities usually face. These issues might be tackled using distinct approaches, depends on the area where they occur.