In some cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

In a faction of towns, Authorities have attempted to dwindle the vehicular queues, by enacting the road-tax at crucial hours of a day. I believe that it is unjust to oblige people to pay and demonstrates the lack of understanding of policy makers. One downside of this policy is that, it does not take other consideration of factors that could lead to traffic bottlenecks. In my city, due to geography of our area, which includes difficult terrain and limited room for driving vehicles, traffic jams are often common. I couldn't imagine how other cities cannot have its own natural challenges that give rise to lineups of motor vehicles on its highways. Likewise, it is plausible that authorities have failed to augment the framework of road networks, which causes traffic jams. Therefore, It would be unjust to impose taxes for using vehicles, especially when the territorial structure, government policies, and exisiting road infrastructure, are blameworthy for a surging vehicles on the roads. I believe, these arbitrary measures place all the blame on drivers, even without being at fault, for driving in peak hours. Secondly, it could trigger the traffic congestion at the other time-slots.Levying penalty on transport vehicles, will create a negative ripple effect, causing traffic to rise in other timings. To illustrate, people now prefer to complete their errands at regular hours, which leads to burgeoning queues of vehicles at those hours. Therefore, it is true that the above provides some relief from traffic issues at peak hours, but it's repercussions on traffic on other timings cannot be overlooked. In conclusion, governments have attempted to resolve the prevalent congestion challenges in transport system. However, in my opinion, the proposed system is exacerbating the traffic at the other time span. Also, i believe it is not reasonable to impose taxes without considering environmental and political factors.