Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school, as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Conducting frequent exams in secondary education will help adults to prepare themselves for post-school life. I completely agree with the above statement. This essay further elaborates on how having regular evaluations at secondary school will aid teenagers after they have left the learning center. Firstly, periodic assessments always prepare students at the secondary education level to develop great skills for effective time management. Subsequently, this is one of the significant capabilities which is essential to succeed in one's professional career. For example, research shows that students who tend to manage their time well at school exams conducted at regular intervals of period, become more punctual when it comes to meetings and also plan tasks well ahead to meet their deadlines. Furthermore, regular tests are proven to immensely enhance adults' critical thinking and their further actions. Thus leading to an increase in the ability to analyze the situation and act accordingly would definitely escalate those teenagers to achieve great heights in their academic as well as professional careers. For instance, scientists conducted research on the two batches of secondary school students. The first group of pupils attended frequent tests whilst the others were only given half-yearly examinations. Researchers are excited to find out that adolescents tend to show a rise in their critical thinking abilities when they are exposed to regular exams than the latter ones. In conclusion, having recurring examinations at the secondary level of education will prepare teenagers better for life after leaving educational institutions. I believe that this would help adults to possess better time management skills and upgrade their critical thinking ability.