Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Even though, I agree that the consumption of more concentrated sugar including foodstuffs and beverages has caused various diseases in people. In my point of view, the intake of high sugar -containing items cannot be made less by making their price higher, so I will examine the health hazards caused by extreme getting of calories and why it cannot be minimized by increasing their price tags. To commence with, at present, most people all over the world have lots of non-communicable diseases because of unhealthy eating habits like eating and drinking sugary things. For example, if someone drinks a cup of Coca-Cola, he is drinking more than five tablespoons of sugar, and as a result, he is susceptible to diabetes, obesity, high blood pressure, etc. Having said that, getting a huge percentage of sugar from unhealthy foods leads to many disorders. But, still, people buy expensive foods which have lots of calories, even though they are aware of the nutritional facts, since it has become an addiction. For instance, Nutella which has a high percentage of sugar, is one of the most popular breakfasts. However, people purchase those regardless of their high cost. Thus, making the foods more costly cannot minimize the amount of sugar individuals eat. In conclusion, most humans nowadays suffer from different health complications such as diabetes and obesity due to the wrong diets they take, which I agree too. But, I believe it cannot be corrected by making high-calorie food items expensive. Unless, a healthy alternative instead of sugar can be added to foods to make them sweeter.