The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Obesity has become a matter of concern in today's time. The number of people above the normal weight is increasing tremendously making them stand on the verge of contracting life threatening diseases. One of the main justifications points out the availability of any commodity at the doorstep, as well as the rising trend of sedentary lifestyle. Raising awareness amongst these individuals could help in tackling this problem. To begin with, the introduction of many online applications and services has made the lives of people easier than ever by receiving instant delivery at the click of a button like food and groceries. Thus, making physical activity linked with this vanish. To illustrate, after the introduction of various delivery applications, there has been a shocking 50 per cent rise in the proportions of individuals exempting themselves from physical movement. Moreover, the modern work culture requires long sitting hours on chairs. Hence, indirectly promoting sedentary lifestyle, which contributes to be one of the main reason for being overweight. For instance, more than two-thirds of the office employees come under the overweight category. It's high time to take this matter into consideration before things go out of hand. Arranging health awareness campaigns which describes the dreadful outcomes like diabetes, coronary artery disease and hypertension that comes tagged along with obesity. Along with this, educating people on how to effectively tackle this issue by promoting daily exercise and lifestyle modifications. For example, a NGO named "For You", has sucessfully helped more than 10,000 people lose weight by campaigning and raising awareness throughout the nation. To conclude, modern resources has made the lives of people effortless, making them lazier than ever, as a consequence the proportion of obese individuals are on the rise. It's the person's responsibility to look out for their well-being because "health is wealth", and by the use of various cost-effective programmes, they can tackle this concern.