Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

The total number of globetrotters has increased significantly over the past few decades. However, some countries oppose the idea because of its negative effects. There are many reasons for this mentality, and affirmative action should be taken to eradicate it. There are many reasons why some domestic individuals have a negative psychological attitude towards global travel. First of all, most economies in the world are still in their infancy, such as those in Africa. The people living in these countries often struggle with hunger and poverty, having to survive on less than what is considered a livable income. However, these economies have extraordinary tourist attractions that attract foreigners. While the living conditions for civilians in these countries are poorer, this adversely affects immigration as well as the gross domestic product, which is crucial to overall development. Therefore, considering these kingdoms in the context of international visits is sufficient. Since every dark cloud has a silver lining, some of this mentality in the country can be dispelled by spreading awareness among residents about employment opportunities and tourism-related foreign exchange inflows, thereby strengthening the country. Therefore, higher authorities can quench their thirst by conducting promotional campaigns in educational institutions as well as in public buildings where most citizens spend their leisure time. For instance, Uganda has numerous attractions that draw the interest of tourists from abroad. The government can promote these attractions to its citizens by launching awareness campaigns about their benefits. To sum up, even though there are some bottlenecks in international tourism, the economic benefits of it cannot be overlooked. Therefore, the governing bodies should address the issues of hunger and poverty by providing appropriate teaching facilities for the youth and teaching them how to play various sports.