Some people believe that public celebrations like national days and festivals are a waste of money. They are of the opinion that people should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree? Support your arguments with examples from your own experience.

Most societies say that public bashes such as national days and events cost a lot of money. Whilst, some people think that citizens should be wiser in using their money. From my perspective, I believe celebrating these important events is the most pragmatic way to remember our heroes and could be an event where people can exchange their culture. National Days become a memorable celebration that is held once a year in every country. All people are gathered in one field to perform and conduct a ceremony. For instance, in Indonesia, citizens are very excited to celebrate national days every year on 17 of August. Every institution raised the flags and did some events such as sports and dance competitions. It's a very exciting yet challenging situation where people would do everything to win. On the other hand, it is also necessary to hold festivals once to twice a year. Due to the increase in tourism, the cultural festival is the best way to engage tourists from foreign countries. It becomes an event where people can promote their culture. For example, in Makassar, Indonesia, there is a festival named F9 where there are many tourists and local people round-up in one place. The benefits are local people can sell traditional dishes and products which leads to an increase in their income. In conclusion, it is not wrong to spend money on holding festivals in every country, especially events that can increase people's revenue. Even though, there are many essential matters that people can use the money for, such as donating to orphanages.