in their advertising, businesses nowdays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is a great marketing tool to reach the targeted group of people. In some advertises, marketing people are trying to convince the customers by showing that they are unique. This tendency is a negative improvement. Ironically, the clients are responsible for such type of advertisement. For example, everybody wants a product with novice characteristics which might prove them they are using unique products. As a result, companies try to design a product with some new features for attracting the customers. For instance, iPhone 14 does not contains abig big difference from iPhone 13, but only update the outlook to attract the customers and users bought this without any hesitation. Moreover, competitive market is also responsible for developing such advertisements. If competitors graps grapes the market, then they will loss the market share, as well as profit. Consequently, they are habituate to maintain the pace. Nokia, which had a great market on mobile phone, but lost their market share as it could not synchronise with the updated operating system from symbian to android. On the other hand, Samsung get the opportunity of updating the operating system to android and graps the market. This is definitely a negative development, because companies are trying to take some deceptive actions to highlight their products. Thus, they add some small features which are not important for the operation, but advertisement. For this reason, customers are getting fooled without considering the actual developments and their needs. For instance, although the overall quality of a refrigerator is same, but Walton, a renowned refrigerator company in bangladesh, is attracting the users by changing only the door, which is not update any vital function of it. In conclusion, it can be said that to minimise the impact of advertising, people should more concern about their behaviour on uniqueness to avoid attractive showcasing of a product. At the same time, they should justify the quality of the product.