In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap year before starting university

Nowadays, it is increasingly becoming the trend to take a break from the study for a year after completing their school because of the work, or travel. Though it has some bad effects on his career, the positive outcomes are more. If a student takes break in his study after school, he will lose the continuity of the study. As a result, if he come after completing this intentional break he might not get the proper flow of study. Moreover, it is seen that they are not continuing the study as they are not getting interest on it after taking the break. It, however, is the toughest task for them to become regular in education. Even, they never go for higher studies. For example, most of the students of poor countries start work after completing the school, but do never back in studies. On the other hand, there are many advantages of taking breaks between studies. They give the opportunity to the pupils for earning money and experience, which are crucial for their study and work. If they go for different tours, they can gather knowledge of different cultures, as well as get the opportunity to learn different updated systems, which might helpful for their career. If they take the gap for working, they can earn money, which will helpful for them to invest in their next studies and also gather knowledge on different modern systems, which might helpful for them to take the decision of subject choice in the university. Finally, they can take the advantages of choosing their own career according to their demand of advanced world. For instance, students of developed countries are taking these advantages, and continuing their study. In conclusion, it can be said that although there are some demerits, such as lose of continuity and drop out from higher study, of taking the break between completing school and starting university, the merits, like earning money and choosing desirable subject, are higher. Therefore, I belief on taking breaks between studies.