In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of taking a gap year before starting university

Nowadays, it is increasingly becoming the trend to take a break from studying study for a year after completing school because of work, or travel. Though it has some bad effects on his career, the positive outcomes are more. If a student takes a break from his study after school, he will lose the continuity of the study. As a result, if he comes after completing this intentional break he might not get the proper flow of study. Moreover, it is seen that they are not continuing the study as they are not getting interested in it after taking the break. It, however, is the toughest task for them to become regular in education. Even, they never go for higher studies. For example, most students in poor countries start work after completing school, but never back to their studies. On the other hand, there are many advantages of taking breaks between studies. They give them the opportunity to the pupils for earning money and experience, which are crucial for their study and work. If they go on different tours, they can gather knowledge of different cultures, as well as get the opportunity to learn different updated systems, which might be helpful for their career. If they take the gap for work, they can earn money, which will helpful for them to invest in their next studies and also gather knowledge on different modern systems, which might helpful for them to make the decision of subject choice in the university. Finally, they can take advantage of choosing their own career according to the demands of the advanced world. For instance, students from developed countries are taking these advantages, and continuing their studies. In conclusion, it can be said that although there are some demerits, such as loss of continuity and dropping out from higher study, or taking a break between completing school and starting university, the merits, like earning money and choosing a desirable subject, are higher. Therefore, I believe in taking breaks between studies.