The rise of online shopping is gradually replacing traditional in-store shopping. Do you believe this trend has a positive or negative impact?

Online shopping has become increasingly popular around the world over the past few decades. While this development may be negative to some, I think it is bringing widespread benefits to our society. There are many reasons why online stores attract buyers. First, online shopping allows consumers to view and compare price differences between stores, which can help them purchase products at the most reasonable prices. In fact, numerous surveys show that the most decisive factor affecting customers’ purchasing decisions is price. Second, online shopping allows people to avoid driving to the store, which benefits them in many ways. For example, even an extra half hour of your time, if used for exercise or physical activity, can have a significant impact on your health and overall physical and mental well-being. This trend also brings various benefits to online stores and environments. As people spend more time online, businesses can more effectively reach and engage their target audiences. For example, many companies decided to go completely online because they found it more profitable to have zero rental costs. Additionally, fewer shopping trips means less negative impact on the environment. In fact, since climate change is a matter of personal consumption, lifestyle choices, such as travelling less, can help reduce carbon pollution quickly. All in all, this development is positive in almost every aspect of life. In my opinion, I believe online shopping should be encouraged and promoted because it allows us to make better purchasing decisions and helps combat climate change.