Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer to allocate all their time to getting a certification from their main courses, while some believe that learning as much knowledge as possible is better. In the next paraphrases, the opinions of both sides will be explained including my own perspective. On the one hand, there are three reasons why university students should spend more time finishing the programs they have chosen. Firstly, by specializing in one single project, students can understand the knowledge more deeply, for example, there is a complete education system in the engineering program, and all the classes are specially designed for becoming engineers. Secondly, some professional skills are not easy to replace, such as doctors and dentists, both need high-level techniques and are necessary to modern society. Thirdly, time allocation may become a big problem to participate in too many lessons, to be more specific, with the limitation of school time. It is more effective that students focus on one main subjects. On the other hand, some people argue that the world is changing too quickly to predict what type of jobs will still exist in the future. For instance, 20 years ago, people hardly imagine that machines could beat humans in Chess, but Alpha Go beats several world champions nowadays. Hence it is impossible to predict if some occupations will be replaced or not, in other words, learning only one specific subject may be dangerous for students ' careers. In my opinion, I personally argue that exploring more possibilities is a better solution. In conclusion, while I do believe that there are some benefits in putting the best effort into getting a qualification, I personally argue that learning some additional subjects would be more helpful to the young adult's career.