Today, many people do not know their nieghnors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, a multitude of citizens express that they are unable to identify their neighbours in enormous metropolises. This essay will discuss that the lack of local communities pulls the dwellers to face the number of hidden risks and propose the monthly events held by citizens around this area could be a feasible solution for this status. To begin with, it is obvious that metropolitan cities have fast-paced life due to that people do not have leisure time to interact with their neighbours which I think is one of the reasons. Furthermore, the sense of community is declining in large cities because they tend to avoid social meetings and gatherings while they prefer to spend their extra bit of time with their loved ones to take them to any picnic spot. According to a newspaper survey, more than one-third of New York City's population avoids participating in social events where chance of making new friend and connection. However, this causes a lack of unity and also create a distinctive nature of the society which may potentially cause conflicts of opinion between the group of people. Some possible solutions to this problem are by participating in community works and town hall meetings. The local government should organize and encourage its citizens to take part in social activities such as book fairs and volunteers to clean the area. With this individuals would have the chance to socialize whilst volunteering in a number of charity works. This would also motivate them to attend and raise their concerns at the weekly or monthly gatherings in their town. For instance, by taking part in a clean drive, they are given the chance to build their circles in their community. In conclusion, the major reasons why some people lack social interaction with their neighbours are their busy schedules and inappropriate environments that have little to do with their relationships with their neighbours. Nevertheless, once people find the motivation to get to know each other through the organization of events and a wide range of amenities, it becomes easier to socialize with their neighbours.