Today, many people don’t know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Nowadays, there is a scenario in lots of cities that people do not communicate with someone who are living nearby them. This essay will demonstrate the reasons of this problem and will explain some ways to solve it. It is vital to understand that the world is living faster than in the past, the evidence is numerous residents are having a busy life and do not care anything surround them, merely about their work and their life. It makes schedule become more difficult to go and meet someone else, just work and then go home and work again. That circulation causes a huge gap between them and their neighbours. Citizens do not want to spend their time and pay attention on person that they do not know before. In Vietnam, there used to have a situation that a man who lived in that place for 3 years and he was extremely busy, that make no one live around the place know him. The main reason for this problem that the public does not know their neighbours is their busy lives. These days, individuals should work hard in order to provide welfare for their families. For example, in a nuclear family, both men and women might have a nine-to-five job in order to earn high revenue. On the other hand, there are always traffic jams in metropolitans, especially in rush hours. Consequently employees are stuck in traffic and spend most of their time commuting. As a result, they have no energy to communicate with their neighbours on weekdays, and at the weekends they want to rest and regain their energy to start the week energetically. In conclusion, economic situations and bustling lives have caused society to have less time to know the next-door families. on the contrary there are some suggested ways to rectify it, such as celebrating traditional events together or allowing their children to strike a friendship.