Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problem does this cause? What can be done about this?

It is true that many individuals who live in metropolitan cities do not recognize their neighbors. The root cause for this is the lack of sense of community and having a hectic lifestyle, yet it can be solved by creating shared spaces in the neighborhood. The prime reason for not caring about next-door people is their hectic lifestyles. Due to the fact that, in a big city, the pace of life is as fast as rocket and people have to do all activities as they can to earn living costs. As a result, people will not have mind to find out what are going on with neighbors and communicate with them. Take Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam as an example, the citizens wake up so early every day to go to work until the midnight. Some of them do not have opportunity to communicate with relatives at home and in truth, there is a few people has intimate connection with other neighbors. Besides that, it should be gasped that sense of community has a significant impact on people ’s lives. Now, the lack of sense of community in society is becoming more considerable. This is because people think that their own benefits are more vital than of the community and they do not want to share their properties for others around them. As a consequence, they do not have any information about their neighbors and it can lead to the lack of communication with other people. Take Shanghai of China as example, people live in there, they only do their work and not take their attention on the neighborhood. The most productive measure for this problem is creating shared spaces for everyone in neighborhood. It should be appreciated that people can sit and talk to each other about some new's in life and share life's experiences. As a result, all people can have a relaxing time after a busy day with full of exhaustion. Furthermore, they also collect more experiences which can help them enhance life. In Los Angeles, there are many coffee shops and clubs which create more opportunities for people speak to others and have more relationships. Therefore, people should creating some shared spaces to connect to their neighbors. To sum up, it is clear that some individuals do not recognise their next-door people currently in mega cities are the major catalyst for their eventful lifestyle and the lack of sense of community. The strongest method for this problem is opening sharing spaces for all people.