Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that there are more awareness of environmental problems among youngsters than elders. I totally agree with this statement since kids are taught about these issues in schools and they are more familiar with the technology. At present, younger ones learn about the importance of environment and the issues it caused from schools. Colleges make aware their students of many difficulties. Such as, air pollution, global warming and water pollution. These make them more concious on these troubles than senior citizens. Also they teach the impact which can cause from these issues and how to prevent that. Another reason for this is that the development of the technology. Nowadays, public has access to the modern technology and youngsters are experts on it than their parents. Therefore, they have the chance to explore around the world and get necessary information on the problems of mother nature than elders. Also, they can search for solutions on internet to reduce the impact causing from the earth. Due to these technical and educatioal enhancemens awareness of environmental complications have propagated swiftly. Previous generation could not get this advantage due to underdeveloped technology and tutoring. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the opinion on new generation is more conscious of environmental issues than seniors. Furthermore, this is due to the advance technology and teaching which has the possibility to get updated on environment.