Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that parents should persuade their children to take the time to do physical activities instead of studying. From my point of view, I personally agree with this idea, I am going to explain some reasons below. Firstly, one of the main reasons is encouraging human beings to have healthy lifestyles. For example, if we do physical exercises regularly, it will improve our health and mental. To be more specific, doing these things could lead to better sleep and overall physical well-being. Moreover, children should participate in sports activities such as football and basketball to reduce the risk of obesity and related fitness health. Furthermore, in Asia, there are a lot of kids who spend most of their time studying which causes a shortage of sleep and a stressful mind. Therefore, their parents should lend them a helping hand in balancing the time between studying and staying healthy. Secondly, another conspicuous reason is that engaging in sports teams would allow kids to develop extremely important social skills. For instance, team sports would offer to meet a new attendance which can improve their communication. This is a persuasive reason to consider playing sports. Those required cooperation between the teammates and joining in teamwork. However, in the case of football, there were eleven individuals in each team who needed to plan a reasonable strategy to win the top prize. It is readily apparent that the advantages of physical outweigh those of studying. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that parents should convince their kids to be aware of spending more time exercising.