In some area of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at the night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Freedom to step out from home at night for teens is limited through enforcement of curfew in some parts of US without the presence of an adult. In my opinion, I agree with this decision made by the government of US. This essay would elaborate about the reasons for my opinion. To begin with limiting the freedom of a youth, there is an opportunity to prevent them from engaging in violence and inappropriate activities that are happening at night. Firstly, it prevents teens from entering night clubs and engaging night activities on the streets, which is deemed to be dangerous for their health and social behavior. For an example: - Research reports have found that the majority of teens who are allowed to step out at night are being addicted to drugs or they develop a psychological motive to engage in community vandalism. Moreover, lingering outside home in order to engage in social activities on a regular basis would limit the time that they have for a proper sleep. Thus, this would have an adverse effect on their mind. Furthermore, they will not be able to concentrate properly during the daytime at college as well. For an instance:- In the US, social activities at night is very popular, therefore teens are addicted towards these activities. This would lead many teens not attending the college on the following day and missing out on education,which is critical for the long-term survival as an individual as well as from the country’s economic perspective. In conclusion, it is important to remember that freedom is essential for teens as well, but guiding the youth in the correct path when they are in their teenage days is a responsibility of adults as well as the governors of a country. Thus, appropriate laws have to be enforced or else there can be long term repercussions.