The percentage of overweight children in western countries has increased by 20% in last 20 years. Discuss the causes and effects of disturbing trend.

Unfortunately, in the contemporary era,the amount of children who are overweight has been increasing year by year. In the last decade, the WHO has said, that this problem would be in the first place if people did not take its instructions. In this essay, I will justify the trend with some relevant examples. There is no shadow of a doubt that, more and more youth have recently become couch potatoes. One of the main reasons for this, is the widespreading wide-spreading up-to-date gadgets suchas laptops, smartphones, and VR-reality glasses. To date, there is no need to buy some clothes or food in the market, it can be done by pressing some buttons and it will be delivered to your door. Also, young people do not need to meet their friends in the street, due to the enormous amount of social media platforms, like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat etc. Consequently, they only chat with friends online without physical activity. Having said that, it has caused many serious problems in real life. For the time being, overweighting is only the tip of the iceberg. It leads to obesity and at this time a vicious circle has begun. It appears that the person who is suffering from obesity, has an extremely low level of physical activity. Therefore, the problem is progressing as well and other systems of the body are being involved. To be more precise, it inevitably brings such diseases as joint problems, cardiovascular diseases and type two diabetes. In conclusion, attention to this problem has to be appeared due to the serious consequences. Because, if people want to avoid a threat in the future, it will be simpler to prevent it.