some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour,while others say the amount of time children spend watching TV influences their behaviour. discuss both view and give your opinion.

there has been controversy whether about the content of TV shows impacts children more or the time which spending on it. From my perspective, I agree with the first statement and I will discuss both points of view in the following paragraphs. On the one side of the argument, television media has become a popular choice of time spent among adults as well as children. With no control over family members or working parents, children get addicted to shows and do not realize the amount of hours they sit in front of the TV. In other words, the more children pay heed to TV entertainment shows, the more they stay away from studying. hence it leads to lower marks and weakness. Therefore, parents should lend a hand and control their children's daily time spent on media. On the other hand, it is also true that TV medium also brings good pieces of information and it is a person's responsibility to choose what is best for them. Meanwhile, individuals as a child can not decide on the usefulness of content and again it is on the parent's shoulders to guide their kids to choose the right medium not only for their personal life but also in some cases it has effects on children's education. scientific studies, for instance, have shown that pupils in bilingual schools who watch TV educational programs such as YouTube can speak a different language compared to other students. thus, parents have to be very careful while leaving children alone at home. In conclusion, it seems to me and I believe the medium influences children's behaviour and in this way, the elderly family members can observe and encourage them to do physical activities instead.