online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. do you think it is a positive or negative development

The development of technology has changed and influenced the world in many different aspects. One of the sectors that has received the impact is the commerce sector, where online shopping are starting to replace offline stores. In my oppinion, this is a positive development because is very beneficial for the human population because it gives more accesibility, better price offer, and also helps the country's economy. One of the most common problem customers encountered while shopping is when the item or the size of the product is not available in that particular shop, which makes it not convenient for them. As a result, internet shopping has become an alternative for this since one can buy a wider selection of products that is not available in the city where they live in from the other parts of the world. In addition, most of the items that are sold online are usually cheaper since they do not have to pay for rents, lesser labor fee, and many more. This is the reason why many people tend to choose buy things through the internet rather than going to markets. Moreover, to start an online store is less complicated than opening an actual store in malls. Rather than renting a place to sell your product, you can just use your home as a storage to keep your selling items which saves a lot of money. This will encourage younger generations to become entrepreneurs where they can create a business with a small amount of money. Therefore, this will increase the employment rate, which will help the country's economy. In conclusion, I believe opening an online shop has given a lot of good impact to humanity and the economy as well. Although it may disadvantage street vendors, it is a challenge for them to be more innovative.