The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument about how the goal of science is to enhance individuals’ well-being. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement since scientists have discovered ways to develop sustainable lives, particularly in the medical field and in communication. To begin with, the primary thing everyone wants is good health without any problems that will affect daily life. For this reason, science has played a vital role by helping create the medical equipment that can prevent diseases by detecting them early and providing the appropriate medication for those in need. For instance, scientists have invented chemotherapy to treat patients who have cancer which significantly improves their well-being and increases their chances of recovery. Besides medical reasons, science has revolutionized communication ways which makes people find it more convenient to keep in touch with their relatives. Unlike in the past when phones, networks, and anything related to technology were nonexistent, it consumed to takes a way long time to send letters. However, with the advancement of technology, communication has become instantaneous without having to wait. For example, when I was attending senior high school in another province, I did not find it hard to know what is my family’s condition because I could catch up just by calling them by phone at my dorm. In conclusion, I firmly stand with the fact that science exists in lives, for what is worth. It has been improving individual lives by developing advanced medical facilities which have saved countless lives and also inventing a new way to communicate which is a lot easier to stay connected.