The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home or work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the crowded megacities and traffic congestion in them have become a big problem for citizens to deal with. Some experts believe that, if fewer individuals utilize transport vehicles for their daily routine traffic would be less in their cities. In this essay, although there are a few problems with the approach, I will explain why I agree with the solution. The human population is growing at a high rate globally. Consequently, the demand for more shopping centres and travelling and education facilities is rising. With more cars and transport vehicles available compared to previous decades, people are getting used to this way of transport at an unstoppable rate. As a result, the streets would always be busy and crowded. Thus, many social experts suggest that if it were not for mass car production, cities would definitely be quieter and less congested. By expanding digital ways of communication and transportation, humans could enter a new era in which except for necessary situations nobody would look for transport vehicles. For example, online shopping in many developed countries has significantly decreased the tendency of individuals to buy stuff in person. Thus, there is no need to go outside of the home and using cars or busses. Moreover, ambulances and police personnel could easily move and do their duties as fast as possible in a solitary space. On the other hand, there are other ways which should be considered too. For instance, developing new facilities for transportation which use other passes like Tunnels and even airborne taxis could be effective too. For example, Elon Musk, a well-known entrepreneur is working on underground tunnels and fast railways in Los Angeles City in order to overcome the immense traffic of the city. In conclusion, people in many cities all around the world are suffering from traffic and the issue is growing every day. From my perspective, investing in new ways of communication and transportation between humans combined with developing advanced and different routes for transport could solve the traffic issue forever.