Nowadays, people in most countries decide to have a children later in life. Why do they do so? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, there is a debate about having children at a younger age or an older age and most individuals delay having children at a young age due to various reasons. In this regard, many people believe it is appropriate to make a decision to have children later in life. In my opinion, this trend seems quite comprehensive for many reasons and its pros outweigh the drawbacks noticeably. In the following essay, I will support this point of view with likely explanations and practical examples. To begin with most of the time, the agreement to have children relies upon the financial stability of the newly married couple therefore some believe starting a family with kids is a risk. This is because not only it requires a strong relationship but also the standard level of life with a stable financial income seems to be necessary these days. Therefore, both wife and husband should pursue their occupational goals in order to afford the expenses of pre-requirements such as a house and basic facilities. Consequently, having offspring is going to become an unachievable dream in many underdeveloped countries. On the other hand, postponing the time for kids has its own negative aspects in matrimonial life. The most fundamental drawback of such a decision could be that there is a strong chance that the married couple suffers from a lack of a strong relationship. In the long term, this could bring adverse effects such as depression, stress, interfertility and other health issues. Accordingly, couples may fall into a sedentary lifestyle because of a shortage of family responsibilities. In conclusion, although having a baby can be determined as an important joint decision requiring considering different aspects, in spite of potential risks, it is clear that the idea of delaying having babies until setting up a stable level of economic situation is more reasonable due to the fact that advances in technology, such as IVF, help older women become pregnant.