Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? what can be done to encourage more young people to do sports.

Sports plays a vital role to maintain the better health and create youthful generation. However, recent trend shows that the younger generation is not spending time for doing games or athletics. This essay describes the causes for such trend which includes lack of motivation, time and importance of physical education in curriculum along with the possible steps to overcome those problems. To begin with, why youngsters are not attracted to the sports, the new generation is primarily lacking motivation and interest towards sports. This is primarily because of their sedentary life style and effect of other technologies. For example, Most of the kids and teenagers spend their time more with computer or mobile for watching movies or shorts,playing online games, and social media chatting. On the other hand, some of them are keep away from sports due to the limited access and high cost of sports facilities. For instance, in town area, the utilization of sports facilities either we have to go for club membership or for the payment. Moreover, the current education system is not allowing them to find appropriate time ad interest to sports. Different approaches can adopt to overcome the aforementioned problems which includes inclusion of adequate physical education programme, free training centres and awareness programmes. Firstly, physical education should be part of syllabus, exams and grades. This will not only motivate the students but also increase the dedication to do the same in their busy schedule. Secondly, starting of sports complexes in various location of the town, which are accessible to the people for free or minimum cost. Most importantly awareness and weekly training session for young generation to be arranged to encourage or motivate the young generation to do the practice. In conclusion, it is a fact that the current life style, busy schedule and technology pull back young generation from sports related activities. Nevertheless, such scenario can be overcome by suitable modification in curriculum, awareness programme, and facilitating the surface to nurture their talent in an affordable way.