The use of electronic has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the use of technology or appliances has positive sides whereas others do not. However, I am one of the people who think that technology has inevitable drawbacks, particularly in relationships between individuals and I agree with this statement. So in this essay, I will delve into this stance. To begin with, we have been using technology undeniably in every aspect of our lives and it has too many disadvantages besides the advantages, especially for youngsters or adolescents. For instance, nowadays the young population lacks attention and empathy, dropping self-esteem and emotional connection and they are also struggling with some psychological disorders like social anxiety and bipolar because of the usage and addiction of social media and the internet from a young age. In addition, these kinds of things cause disconnection and conflicts within the family, society, and personal relationships. As an example, maintaining a friendship, talking to tons of people or having some face-to-face interactions might include a lot of struggle for those people who have isolated themselves from the crowd and damage their relationships. Moreover, those types of individuals are not able to do the work in high-population areas and in front of the stage. Despite the fact that they are aware of their situation, nonetheless, they are not doing anything about this circumstance because of their high level of anxiety. To conclude, electronic gadgets, virtual communication and the digital world has dozens of bad sides and it affect people's social and interpersonal skills in real life.