Details of politicians’ private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being argued that details of political leaders’ lives should not be printed in newspapers. I strongly disagree with this statement because the public gets inspired by their leader to do positive things in their lives and it can be taken as a clue while doing investigations during scams. First of all, citizens follow what their leaders do in their personal lives. In other words, many politicians do good things in their personal lives and when they get published, people also follow them. For instance, pictures of Prime Minister Narinder Modi helping his mother while she was eating were shared in many newspapers and have inspired a lot of Indians to respect their parents. Thus printing details of politicians’ private lives motivates citizens in a positive way. Secondly, if people have details of the families of politicians, it can be used during the investigation of scams. This is because most of the scams include family members of political leaders, and if their details were available publicly then it can be used by authorities to find the main culprit. For example, in the Indian Railway scam in 2002, a newspaper article gave a clue to the police that the brother of the railway minister was the main culprit. This is why printing personal lives of politicians should be printed since it can help authorities during investigations. In conclusion, it is often argued that political leaders’ lives should not be published in printed media. I completely disagree with this statement because it inspires citizens to follow the good traits of their leaders and it can help authorities during the search for political financial frauds.