Social media has become a real problem for some young people today, and governments should create laws that allow only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

This days, social communication has become a large part of our day for young and adults, I completely agree with this statement, that it takes up two-thirds of some people’s time when they become addicted to it, and as a result, it may negatively affect some people, especially young, this essay will be explained further in the following paragraph. Though we cannot get rid of social media because we communicate with a family and friends, in addition, we know the news of the world, however, we can reduce the use of social media in our daily lives, so that it is only essential and not a waste of the time. Therefore, some studies have confirmed that there is an increase in the number of young who have been hospitalized as a result of cutting themselves due to psychological issues caused by the virtual world, to epitome, depression. On the other hand, the first responsibility is the family that must monitor their children and put a specific time for using the phone, the second responsibility the government must not allow under the age of 18 to use an account in any application on social media, general way, some young people enter into illegal links and wibsites web sites that may negatively affect their future and their society. To sum up,nowadays, no home is devoid of smartphones. Therefore, I suggest that parents monitor children and also mentorship them to stay away from suspicious websites. Likewise, governments should allow adults only to use accounts and report any account that is under the legal age.