Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, whereas others think celebrities make the problem less important. Discuss both sides.

In this modern era, an ongoing debate regarding the reaction of widely known people providing help to global level aid institutions bifurcates masses into two divisions, one that highlights the agreement of folks onto suggestion that the support draws the eyes on the problems, nevertheless plethora of individuals defer on this, stating such help makes the matter less significant. I will elaborate both faces in the upcoming discussion. To commence, owing to modernization, it is not uncommon of people to follow as well as allow the famous faces to decide the severity of certain problems on a universal level. Celebrities taking chunks out of their pockets to aid many of the organizations, draw umpteen attention of not only the various common citizens but also the media companies. Moreover, the act gets covered and typically showcased on gigantic social media platforms by the means of promoting great work, therefore leads to the matter getting serious attention. For an instance, a report recently suggested the spike in people caring about global warming just because a famous actor donated a huge amount of money to curb it. On the contrary side, it is argued to be having exact contrasting effect where the support by celebrities, reduces the significance of the matter. Adding to this, despite of popular individuals donating money to a certain institution,it may appear as if there is not any further assistance required in the matter moreover folks might take it as simply a stunt by celebrities to remain in a span of attention hence ignoring the real problem. To exemplify, recently a local newspaper covered the news of an uncommon man being interrogated on false aid for recognition making the real problem being ignored. To conclude the discussion, I would like to stand on the side of people claiming such acts updrafts the severity of the situation since the promotion of such acts grabs eyes of common folks on it, however other side of it cannot be neglected as it is a possibility that this can just be a stunt to get recognized.