Public libraries will soon now longer be housed in a building as all facilities and books will be available online for all to access. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of public libraries only existing online

Recently, technology has become a massive movement in every aspect of our lives, including in the literature area. Books which not only provided in hardcopy but also in softcopy that can be sent and read to everyone who wants to read them. This phenomenon also affects the library revolution that will not require physical building more, instead, it will be provided online to access their book. It could make the library system more flexible, but might have a long-term effect on the reader’s eyesight and limit some people. One of the benefits of online public libraries is that the reader can read a book from anywhere and at any time, as long as they connect to the internet. In addition, we don’t need to walk among bookshelves anymore if we want to search a book, instead, we only type the book ’s title or the author, so, it saves our time. For example, when my friend was doing their tasks and he needed some references soon, he accessed the online library provided by the university, and finally, it could be finished on time. However, online libraries also have several drawbacks. If we want to explore a library or a book, it makes us watch our screen longer and as a consequence in the long-term our eyes become dry and it will reduce our eyesight little by little. Furthermore, online libraries can make people confused, especially for unfamiliar technology users like elderly people or someone with limited internet access who has never used it. For instance, my grandmother really likes to go to the library and she loves books so much, but she doesn't have much in common with technology. If the library was only provided through the Internet, it might be difficult for her. In conclusion, online libraries are just like both sides of the coin. It has many advantages in flexibility, but it also has several downsides for our health and some people who are unfamiliar with the internet.