In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach of teaching?

Paraphrasing and Focus Sentence One of the widely discussed issues nowadays has been related to educating numerous learners with modern gadgets more and more instead of lectures which were the most common approach of teaching in the previous centuries. Personally, I believe having educational information with new devices at anytime and anywhere to be the most massive benefit of this tendency. Meantime, impossibility to get answers to your individual questions immediately from a teacher is often regarded as the major drawback of this situation. One of the main positive aspects of educating students with new technologies would include that this method allows everyone to gain knowledge and students mainly can choose time when they are free. It could be explained by the fact that thanks to the developing modern gadgets, many people around the world can afford education, even if there is no university in their area. According to the latest investigations in Kazakhstan, it has been proven that more and more young people prefer an online format of education for the last 5 years instead of enrolling in universities. If this method had been found much earlier, online education would have been much better now. There is an obvious disadvantageous side of this trend such as a lack of immediate feedback from a professor or even a response at all. In fact, trusted sources such as teachers are the best choice while students are been training, so there is also lots of misleading information on the internet. In 2021 in Russia a survey was conducted among students of online courses who did not finish their program and they replied that they quit their education because of a shortage of individual feedback. In addition to this, people try to choose programs which include a lot of feed-back from the best trainers. To sum up, I take the view that a major positive outcome of this situation encompasses getting knowledge whenever and wherever you want, while this is an inability of a response that might make this phenomenon negative.