Some people think that having a set retirement age( 65 years) for everybody regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive pension at earlier age. • Do you agree? • Which type of worker do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reason for your answer and include any recent example from your knowledge of experience.

Recently, retirement age has sparked a heated debate. Some people think it is fair to retire at 65 for everyone, while others argue that some special occupations deserve an earlier retirement. Personally, I agree with the latter view. This essay with give reasons on my point of view with examples. Undoubtedly, social welfare should be equail to all citizens, however, every job is a different profession which has specific demands in different areas. Therefore, some workers ought to retire when their conditions are no longer best fit the role after consistant devotion to their duties. For example, occupations that involve heavy physical labor, such as construction workers, miners, and factory workers, should be considered for early retirement due to the toll on their bodies over time. Moreover, jobs which are exposed to risks and dangers, such as firefighters, police officers, and military personnel, should have the option to retire early because these are professions under high risks which may lead to severe physical and mental stress. Many jobs are associated with intensive energy consumption, life dangers and hazardous working environment, it is justified for people conducting these jobs to retire and receive their pension at an ealier age. This policy can also encourage young people to engage in these occupations thus benefiting the scociety as a whole. To conclude, different occupation should have a different retirement age, especially the ones with heavy duties and under risks. This will not break the equality of scocial benefits, inversely, there may be advantageous effects for harmonious scocietal development.